MTS Community Council

What is the School Community Council? 

The Community Council is a group of parents and teachers who work together to improve all aspects of life at Mother Teresa School. The council advises the school principal on a range of topics from uniforms to fees and facilities.

What does the School Community Council do?

While the Catholic Education Office owns the school and the Principal runs it from day to day, the school community, through the Community Council, works out what Mother Teresa School needs to achieve its goals and how it goes about it.


Here are some of the things the Council may consider in its meetings:

  • The school’s ethos, image and role in the local community
  • How the school is promoted
  • School finances (outside the CEO’s set fees)
  • Maintenance and capital works programs
  • Management of the school canteen
  • Provision of Outside School Hours Care (or Afters)
  • Enterprise activities (including hall hire)
  • School uniforms (within CEO guidelines)

It also suggests ideas and provides advice in areas such as the curriculum, student and parent support, and general educational policies.

Below are the details of the current members of the Community Council along with their contact details.  Please feel free to email them with any suggestions or concerns.

Member

Position

Contact

Brett Russell

Chair

brettrussell@outlook.com.au

Andrew Martin

Deputy Chair

andrewanddivana@bigpond.com

Lisa Murphy

Treasurer

lisa@murphytribe.id.au

Amelia Grace

Secretary

amelia.grace@live.com.au

Bianca Punter

Parent Representative

bianca.punter@mail.com

Julie Close

Parent Representative

julie.close@cit.edu.au

Michelle Scott

Parent Representative

michelle.g.scott@hotmail.com

Libby Sherlock-Hemming

Parent Representative

lisabeth@internode.on.net

Eduardo Kuminek

Parent Representative

eduardokuminek@yahoo.com

Rell Hackett

Parent Representative

rellhackett@gmail.com

Rochelle Tomkins

Parent Representative

starfish_79@yahoo.com.au

Anna Williams

Staff Representative

anna.williams@cg.catholic.edu.au

Clare Addinell

ELC Representative

clare.addinell@cg.catholic.edu.au