Term Dates and School Hours

Term Dates 2019

The school year is divided into four terms in the ACT. The term dates for 2019 are as follows:
 
TERM 1: Monday 4 February – Friday 12 April

TERM 2: Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

TERM 3: Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

TERM 4: Monday 14 October – Thursday 19 December

Term Dates 2020

TERM 1: Monday 3 February - Thursday 9 April

TERM 2:  Monday 27 April - Friday 3 July

TERM 3:  Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September

TERM 4:  Monday 12 October - Friday 18 December

 

Hours of school (K - 6):

8.15 am

Duty begins

8.45 am 

Bell rings for line up

10.00 am

(Fruit Boost)

11.00 am 

Lunch time

11.55am

Class time

1.25 pm

Recess

1.55 pm  

Class time

3.00 pm 

Dismissal